Jordan Hubbard

Jordan Hubbard has been a resident of Cedartown for 25 years. He is a local businessman and has been the owner and operator of Studio Fit 24/7 in downtown Cedartown since 2011.

He is a graduate of Cedartown High School and a 2010 cum laude graduate of Shorter College, majoring in history and political science. He also holds a master’s degree in history with a focus in Southern history.

Jordan was elected to the city commission in November 2013 and was sworn into office in January 2014. He serves as a board member of the Polk County Chamber of Commerce, is Chair of the Downtown Cedartown Association and is the 2014-2015 Lt. Governor of District 12 Georgia Kiwanis.



Larry OdomLarry Odom has been a lifelong resident of Cedartown. He is a decorated combat veteran and retired from the United States Air Force as a colonel. He went on to serve as the manager of the Polk County 9-11 Center.

He later retired from that position. Larry is currently serving on his third term as city commissioner. He served previously as commission chair in 2008, 2009 and 2010.





Dale TuckDale Tuck, a member of the Cedartown City Commission, is in her third term in office. She served as Commission Chair during her second term and is currently serving as pro-tem.

She also serves as a member of the Downtown Development Authority, the Northwest Georgia Regional Commission, and is currently Chairman of the Board for both the Sara Hightower Regional Library and the Polk County Library.

Dale earned a Bachelor’s Degree in Secondary Education from Berry College, a Master’s Degree from Shorter College and an Educational Specialist Degree from the University of Alabama.

After 25 years as an English teacher at Cedartown High School, she now dedicates her time and energy to her family, especially her grandchildren, and the City of Cedartown.




Matt Foster

Matt Foster has been a resident of Cedartown for nearly three decades.

He is employed by Polk School District as a History and Civics teacher.

Matt is currently serving his first term on the commission, having been elected in November 2013. He also serves as a board member of the Cedartown Wheelchair Athlete Training Camp & 5K Race, as well as on the Cedartown Development Authority.

An Eagle Scout, Matt earned a Bachelor’s Degree in Political Science from the University of Georgia, as well as a Certificate in History and International Affairs from Oxford University.





Andrew Carter is the newest Commissioner, elected in 2015 and sworn in on January 11, 2016.  Born and raised in Cedartown, Andrew has extensive experience in local media, starting his career in radio back in 2002 as a part-time DJ at WGAA-AM 1340.

In his first stent at WGAA, Andrew served as a news reporter and program director for over four years where he also provided basketball and baseball play-by-play for Cedartown High School.  While in college at Jacksonville State University,

Andrew served as a reporter and host of the afternoon drive radio show for ”Alabama 810″ WCKA-AM in Jacksonville, Alabama for two years.  During that time, the station was awarded a ABBY award for best regularly scheduled newscast from the Alabama Broadcasters Association.

Andrew was also a reporter at NewsTalk 98.7FM/1470AM WRGA in Rome for over three years, where the station was awarded a Georgia Association of Broadcasters “GABBY” award for best news website.

He is currently the station manager at WGAA Radio “The Big Double A,” where his duties include program director, news and sports director.  Andrew enjoys spending time with family and friends, playing trombone, and is a big fan of the Georgia Bulldogs, JSU Gamecocks, Atlanta Braves, and Atlanta Falcons.



The City of Cedartown is governed by a five-member board of elected commissioners.

Commissioners serve terms of four years, until their respective successors are elected and qualified.

In order to be eligible to qualify as a candidate for election to the city commission, that person must be 21 years of age and must currently reside and have lived in Cedartown for at least one year.

The terms of the commissioners' offices begin on the first day of January following their election.

Commissioners may succeed themselves as many times as they are elected.